Martyrdom Martyrdom in the 1974 Cyprus Peace Operation; It was built in memory of Officers, Petty Officers, Privates and Privates. The name of the martyrdom; He participated in the Cyprus Peace Operation as the 50th Infantry Regiment Commander, went to Pladini beach with his regiment and stood in front of the house, which is currently used as the Peace and Freedom Museum, which was chosen as the command post in the attack on the 2nd day of the operation. Fehmi ERCAN and Sıhhiye Private Mustafa GİRGİN and the martyred Regiment Commander Pd.Kd.Col. It is taken from Halil İbrahim Karaoğlano
Karpaz View Hotel has a spectacular location overlooking the coast with panoramic views just next to the St. Apostolos Andreas Monastery. Located in one of the most beautiful spots in Karpaz. It is situated approximately 20 minutes drive from the Dip Karpaz Village where St. Apostolos Andreas Monastery is signposted and just 3 minutes from the Holy Monastery on foot. View Hotel is ready to host you with 15 rooms all with air conditioning and sea views. Outside terraces offer seating areas within a stunning setting. The restaurant has both indoor and outdoor seating facing the beautiful Mediterranean sea and servers traditional local cuisine. The Karpaz View Hotel is run by the Dipkarpaz Municipal
Kaplica Hotel & Bungalow is located at the seaside on the coastal road between Kyrenia and Karpaz close to Kaplica village. The Hotel’s stunning Sea and Mountain View together with its Private Sandy Beach attracts both local and international tourists throughout the year. If you are lucky enough you may even see newly hatched turtles. &n
This is a royal palace built by the Venetians on the ruins of a palace built by the Lusignans in the 13th century. The front which has survived was built in the 16th century and the columns used here were brought from the Salamis ruins. On the arch in the middle there is an insignia belonging to the Venetian ruler Giovanni Rei
The cathedral is noted as being the largest and the finest temple, and the most important Gothic structure in Cyprus. It is said to have been constructed over a Byzantine church called Hagia Sophia on the same site. The construction was started by the Latin Archbishop Eustorge de Montaigu in 1208. It was consecrated in 1326 and opened to religious service. As it was the most important church of Cyprus the coronation ceremonies of the Lusignan kings were held here. The cathedral was restored by the Genoese in 1373, and by the Mamluks in 1426; it was damaged in several earthquakes. The eastern section of the cathedral was destroyed in eathquakes in 1491 and as it was being restored by the Venetians, the grave of an old Lusignan king (Hugh II) was uncovered. The corpse was well preserved with a crown on its head, and items made of gold and documents on it. The cathedral was constructed by French architects and craftsmen and it is a beautiful eaxample of medieval French architecture.  The cathedral has a monumental entrance. The carved windows above the entrance are examples of unequalled Gothic art. The Ottomans have built minarets over the two unfinished belfries on either side of the entrance. The inside of the cathedral comprises three aisles, six side sections and little chapels. The chapel to the north was dedicated to St. Nicholas, the ones to the south to virgin Mary and St. Thomas Aquinas. The part of the mosque reserved for women used to be the treasury. Many Lusignan nobilities and kings are buried inside the cathedral.  The marble grave stones of these graves still constitute part of the floor tiles. The inscriptions and drawings on these have been well preserved since they are covered with rush mats, and people are not allowed in with their shoes