Bedesten, also known as St. Nicolas Church is a Byzantine church built in the Gothic order, dating back to the 14th century. It was expanded with some Gothic additions made by the Lusignans, and after new changes made during the Venetian period, it was given to the Greek Orthodox Metropolis. It has a hybrid texture with different architectural styles. During the Ottoman rule, it was used as a covered bazaar and grain warehouse, with some changes made. During this period (1573), the name of the building was changed to Bedesten. The Bedesten was recently restored by UNDP-PFF, with the financial contributions of the European Union, and reintroduced to the community to be used in cultural and artistic activit