It is stated in an inscription on the wall that this building was built by Simone Nostrano, a Syrian merchant, in 1360. Despite the bombardment in 1571, it survived with its solid structure. It is thought that the northern entrance, which has a unique stone workmanship, was brought from another place. The interior of the building is quite simple, and its ceiling is placed on columns with flat heads. The Ottomans began to use the building as a mosque during their rule on the island. During the British Period, potatoes, grains, etc. It became known as Buğday Mosque because it was used as a warehouse for various purpo